Welcome to Frensham Pond Sailing Club. Based on a beautiful lake in South West Surrey, the club welcomes new members, both experienced sailors and those wishing to learn. If you would like to find out more, please look further at our website or why not take the opportunity to visit and talk with the club manager or the clubs members. Frensham Pond is a club for all ages, all abilities and all seasons.

  • 2012.08.JPG
  • p1010265.jpg
  • p1010430.jpg
  • p1010512.jpg
  • P1030690.JPG
  • P1030711.JPG
  • P1030717.JPG
  • P1030805.JPG
  • P1030838.JPG
  • P1030866.JPG
  • P1030878.JPG
  • P1030879.JPG
  • RS100.jpg
  • Tera 2014.JPG

Solution Dinghy

Ovington Boats have loaned the Club a Solution Dinghy for a period of six weeks. If you would like to give the Solution a try then please contact Jeff Dolton on This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

The Solution Dinghy: specification

Length 3.92m
Beam 1.75m
Hull weight 57kg
Sail area 8.5m
Foam sandwich Epoxy
PY 1074

Whitehouse and Bremer win the Frensham 5

The Frensham 5 comprises 10 races run over 5 weekends between February and April, with the best 5 results being counted. It is a way for all Lark sailors within striking distance of Frensham to enjoy some winter class racing and – for those needing early-season practice – to gets lots of mark-rounding and shift-spotting practice.

The 2012 series was contested in predominantly light winds, reflecting the mild start to the season. Visiting sailors Chris Whitehouse and Ellie Bremer convincingly won four out of the first eight races, but going into the final weekend, Chris Ellis and Natalie Hawes could still have won overall if they had won the last 2 races. Unfortunately for them, Andy and Ben Shorrock re-appeared on the scene to score two bullets. This left Whitehouse and Bremer as worthy winners of the series for the first time, with Chris Ellis and his crews (Natalie Hawes & Ed Cummings) second and the Witneys third.

1st Chris Whitehouse & Ellie Bremer
2nd Chris Ellis & Natalie Hawes/Ed Cummings
3rd Phil and Linda Witney
4th Nigel Hufton & various crews

Full results are here

We hope to see you all (and more) next year

May Knott Trophy

Congratulations to Graham Howlett who today won the May Knott Trophy.


Rank Dinghy Sail No Helm Handicap Points Pursuit Points Total Points
1 Laser 193251 Graham Howlett 2 2 4
2 Solo 3920 Alan Bird 1 4 5
3 Rooster 8.1 367 Colin Hammond 4 3 7
4 Cadet 9032 Megan Ferguson 7 5 12
  Solo 4369 Keith Videlo 10 1 11
  RS200 37 Katrina Gilbert 3 10 13
  Enterprise 17834 Harry Stratton-Brown 5 10 15
  Solo 2318 Martin Kemp 6 10 16
  RS100 3 Clive Eplett 10 10 20

May Knott Trophy – Monday 7th May 2012

Don’t forget that the races on bank holiday Monday are for the May Knott Trophy.

The trophy was presented in 1982 by C.Draper for the May Day Holiday Racing. There are two races, a handicap race starting at 11:30am and a pursuit race with the first boat start at 1:27pm.

The trophy will be awarded at the Winter prize-giving on 9th June 2012.

Forthcoming Events

Race Programme